The Smithsonian Trip

We made it to Williams, AZ today. ..487 miles. …long day of driving. Fraser drove to Mojave where we topped off with gas and had breakfast at Carl’s Jr. I drove from there to Kingman, AZ. The scenery was very dry (it is the desert) until Kingman and then we got the trees and greenery. Beautiful skies along the way with fluffy white clouds and we even had some rain. Williams is the gateway to the Grand Canyon. ..save that for another trip. On to Albuquerque, NM tomorrow.

20140811_133403

About rebelette67

Quilting is my passion. Also enjoy spending time with my grandchildren, reading, gardening and traveling with my husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Smithsonian Trip

  1. np3quilts says:

    Nice quilt shop in the area! I’ve stopped there a few times.

Leave a comment